The Day After Tomorrow

Hi everyone! It’s been a while since I posted my first blog about leaving my hometown Rotterdam (The Netherlands). The day after tomorrow I will leave for my big adventure. The last couple of weeks I spent a lot of time with my friends and family for some last dinners or lunch dates. Last Friday, I had to say goodbye to my colleagues as well. That was a bit strange but also a relief at the same time.

Two years ago, I started my worktime at Bertus Distribution –  the music distributor I worked for. I started as an intern at Music On Vinyl, a ‘vinyl only’ record label. I learned a lot during this time because I didn’t had any workexperience at an office before. Besides that, a new world called ‘music’ was opening up for me because for the first time I learned a lot about music in general. Now, I do have knowledge about multiple music genres I did not have before I started my work at Music On Vinyl. After my period as an intern, I continued working as an online marketeer at Bertus Distribution. My main task here was to set up an online communiction strategy for the inhouse record label Butler Records.

20170331_134954

To summarize,  the last two years were very interesting for me. I met a lot of great colleagues. This all, made it a bit strange to me to leave this company. Last Friday, my colleagues said goodbye to me by giving me a postcard with a lot of friendly messages on it. Also, they gave me a big worldmap on which I can mark the countries I have been to. Now, it feels as a relief because I finally have the total freedom to do what I really want to do right now: travelling from Peru to the United States.

But the hardest part is to hug my friends and family for the last time. A few friends also gave me postcards with the most wonderful messages on it. It feels so good to have so many lovely people around me. Words cannot describe how much I love and how much I will miss these guys. BUT I will spam you the next couple of months with awesome travelphoto’s. Be prepared!

Right now, I am ready to go. I finished the last things I had to do, like buying medicines, toiletries, checking my flights, and so on. My backpack is already packed. It is a heavy one with a weight of 15 kg. But everything I want to bring with me is inside. It all fits! That is another relief as well. 😉

IMG_20170405_155736

Watch out world, here I come!

Love, Isabella

2 thoughts on “The Day After Tomorrow

Leave a Reply

